May’s Favorites Music

Another month has passed and here I am standing in the middle of it. But not for music, I have my side and these are my sides for May.

  1. Suran – Wine (feat. Changmo)

Let me tell you, this girl deserves a spotlight! Suran kembali dengan single Wine yang diproduksi oleh Suga, member BTS. Saya ingat alasan saya mendengarkan lagu ini karena yang produksi Suga haha but in the end, saya malah jadi mengulik lagu-lagu Suran yang ternyata asik-asik semua 😦 ah not to forget, She’s going to release a duet song with Dean this week, can’t wait!

2. Ed Sheeran – Supermarket Flowers

I can say that I’m forever put my heart for his songs. Akan selalu ada sisi untuk musiknya yang saya sangat cintai. Apalagi lagu ini bercerita tentang sang nenek yang sedang sakit di saat Ed membuat album dan meninggal. Ed said at first he didn’t want to put this song in Divide but his grandfather encouraged him to do so here is it. 

Oh and I love this part.

“Oh, I’m in pieces, it’s tearing me up, but I know. A heart that’s broke is a heart that’s been loved

3. SEVENTEEN – Don’t Wanna Cry

Welcome back, SEVENTEEN! Finally, they are back with another fresh track after 2 weeks of training in USA *cough* hahaha. Don’t Wanna Cry is EDM based and some people said the beat in this song is same as The Chainsmokers’ Just Like This. Hmmm I kind of agree but I believe these kids worked hard for this album. Well, their hardwork got them to iTunes charts and #1 in charts and album selling. Congratulation, SEVENTEEN! Ah, don’t forget to listen their AL1 album, the tracks are eargasm 😉

4. Clean Bandit – Symphony (feat. Zara Larsson)

Out of all Clean Bandit songs, I think I found my all time favorite. This song. Tells about revive spirit of someone by music after being left by their loved one. I can’t say anything because this song is perfect as the harmony and Zara’s voice is great (plus the fact Zara is the same age as mine is wow haha). Clean Bandit, if you see this, please release an album.

5. Kendrick Lamar – Humble

I’m so late to know Kendrick Lamar has dropped another jam but this one is great, thanks to my brother who kept humming to this song when I went back home last week haha. Definitely favorite.

Another favorites!

So, what is you May’s favorite songs?

 

 

Leave a Reply

